• We have updated the site to the latest version. You will be required to log in to make sure your account is active. There are quite a few new functions so it will take a little time to get use to it. Please post if you see or have any issues.

Target RPM's

JMAXDOX

Wondering how much has changed with this new 2017 Axys motor. It seems Polaris has re-written the ECU with some new parameters. Guessing in 2015 when they unveiled the new H.O. motor they had some serious safety precautions set to make sure this new motor was durable and not one that would have lots of motors blowing up. ((There were some issues but it proved to be strong.)) In 2016 it seemed they erased the problems that were evident in 2015 and I didn't here much for complaints from buyers. I had a 2015 Pro-S 800 which I traded back in because it had the light switch fade issue. Polaris couldn't seem to fix it and I'm not a mechanic. I wasn't about to pay someone to try to fix my Polaris warrantied sled. My 2016 Pro-S 800 and SKS ran great and I still have the S. So this year I bought the new 2017 Assault. I'm seeing what everybody else is seeing. This thing is an animal compared to my last two year sleds. It isn't just the Assault from what I've read and heard. Any model with the H.O. 800 is ripping hard with much higher RPM's than the two years past. Everybody seems to be pulling 8400-8550 and many of these aren't even out of break in. So here are my questions...

1. What is the target rpm for people running stock? Still around 8200?