• We have updated the site to the latest version. You will be required to log in to make sure your account is active. There are quite a few new functions so it will take a little time to get use to it. Please post if you see or have any issues.

18 SKS 146/155 or SB Assault 144

EliteRen1

Country
USA
Years Snowmobiling
Snowmobile
2005 SkiDoo Mach Z
Hey Guys (and Gals),

I've been riding for over 25 years but the "newest" sled I've been on is my 2006 Mach Z. I'm currently SnowChecking a new sled for my wife and myself. We've decided on a SB 600 for her but I'm having a little trouble pulling the trigger for my sled. I know the sleds have changed dramatically since my Z but I'm getting a lot of chatter from people I talk to (specifically dealers) and I just want some real riders to give me a little (positive) feedback on what I'm thinking.

First, we live in CT (yes, I know we get nothing compared to you guys out west when it comes to snow) and ride primarily in VT, NH, ME and a trip or 2 to Canada every year. We do ride on our 8 acre property (flatland) and have 78 acres of opens space that we ride on now with the Mach Z. Our riding right now consists of 100% riding on trails or a few lakes when we leave the state to ride. However, after some of the bigger storms here in CT (over 12") it's a pain in the a$$ to ride on our property because of the suspension travel on the Mach Z. I'm also a bigger guy - 6'1" 240lbs.