• We have updated the site to the latest version. You will be required to log in to make sure your account is active. There are quite a few new functions so it will take a little time to get use to it. Please post if you see or have any issues.

Grass Drag-Skid setup

OutCast

So I am going to setup the INDY Improver for some grass drags.
Not sure I will make any but I'll set it up incase.
And I have no experience with studs or grass dragging.
Already got the info I need on studs-I think anyways, but wondering about adding extra wheels and cooling?
Would I add a couple extra wheels on the inside of the skid and for cooling do I really have to get into plumbing and a cart?

I add 6 extra wheels, pull slidders out and lower suspension.
I used 1/2" lug speed track with chisels.

Make a cool down cart if your going to run a few races.

Ya I believe that's about the same style track I will be getting Brock.
And I need to do some testing so maybe the cool down cart is necessary.
Do you add wheels on the inside of the skid or more behind the existing ones on the outside of the skid?

I added anti stab wheels at the front of rail(on or before bend). Inside and outside in middle of skid. When your removing slidders you need to be on wheels only.

Ya I'll strap the front down and turn down the suspension.
Adjust the limiter strap and try that.
Have to figure out where to plumb in for the coolant cart!
Might be more work than I wanna get into, but I built it to race!

Pull the t stat for the cool down cart. Pull the front limiter up tight to start. Use chisels.

Already have the T-Stat pulled. And the track I will be checking out I am Pretty sure it's equipped with chisels.
Main concern is where to tap into on the INDY for the cool down cart.