• We have updated the site to the latest version. You will be required to log in to make sure your account is active. There are quite a few new functions so it will take a little time to get use to it. Please post if you see or have any issues.

New Member 2018 Assault 144

MDGFLHR

Country
USA
Years Snowmobiling
Snowmobile
2018 Polaris 800 Assault
Hello everyone. I recently bought a used 2018 Assault 144 and I serviced adjusted the chain per manual and new belt and adjusted that. Problem I'm having is one the sled warms up the sled wants to lurk forward and on a stand the track spins fairly fast I know you want some movement when on a stand but I already loosened belt to stop it some. Sled has 3100 miles like I said I did the service new fluid chain adjusted everything new plugs greased everything. Dont wanna get stranded. This is my wife's sled and shes just getting back into riding. I'm new to Polaris and I ride a Sidewinder. Maybe bad spring? Any ideas would help alot thanks Mark

Hello everyone. I recently bought a used 2018 Assault 144 and I serviced adjusted the chain per manual and new belt and adjusted that. Problem I'm having is one the sled warms up the sled wants to lurk forward and on a stand the track spins fairly fast I know you want some movement when on a stand but I already loosened belt to stop it some. Sled has 3100 miles like I said I did the service new fluid chain adjusted everything new plugs greased everything. Dont wanna get stranded. This is my wife's sled and shes just getting back into riding. I'm new to Polaris and I ride a Sidewinder. Maybe bad spring? Any ideas would help alot thanks Mark
Do you have the correct belt and possibly the belt deflection is just a little tight . Back the adjusting bolt on the side of the secondary clutch a 1/2 turn and retighten the locking nut and see if it stops moving on the ground.